A blood-smeared note. A string of gruesome murders. And a family secret she didn’t know existed.

FBI Special Agent Faith Black thought she knew all about fear.

Yet all it took was one night for her to realize she was horribly wrong.

Did she miss the signs because she had found love—something she had once thought impossible?

No, it went deeper than that.

Was she so distracted by the history of her new partner, Special Agent Aaron Thomson that she never saw it coming?

Possible, but doubtful.

No, it all started unraveling on the night of her birthday.

A night that changed her life forever.

When Faith stood at a crime scene with a blood-smeared note addressed to her.

A note that shook her world when the realization dawned.

That the hunter has turned into the hunted.

And Faith Black is now the prey…

Deceived is the first book in the Faith Black FBI Crime Files series; it can be read as a standalone.

Grab your copy on Amazon or read free on Kindle Unlimited!

About Me

Jade Madden

An Author and Adventurer

Jade Madden lives in Minnesota with her husband and dogs. When she's not writing, she loves to travel, long-distance hiking, gardening, clean eating, learning about healthy lifestyles, bushcraft, herbology, and staying fit.

Scroll to Top